print this page


Delegation Members

Andris Razāns (Ministry of Foreign Affairs) – Head of Delegation

Einārs Miķelsons  (Ministry of Foreign Affairs) – Deputy Head of Delegation, Communication Working Group

Olita Arkle (Ministry of Education and Science) – Education Working Group

Jānis Asaris  (State Inspectorate for the Protection of Cultural Heritage) – Museums and Memorials Working Group

Daina Ratniece (Ministry of Culture) - Museums and Memorials Working Group

Austrian Jews in Latvia. Refuge – Asylum – Deportation


Austrian and Latvian historians and researchers worked together for some years researching the fate of Austrian Jews who fled the territory of Nazi-occupied Austria between 1938 and 1940 and went to Latvia in search for a safe haven. The Austrian Ludwig Boltzmann Institute for the Research of the consequences of the wars and the Occupation Museum in Riga, Latvia, continued their ongoing cooperation in publishing a collection of research results connected to this subject.


Subscribe to Latvia