Justin Lee (Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade) – Head of Delegation

Ciaran Chestnutt (Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade) – Deputy Head of Delegation

Avril Alba (University of Sydney) – Academic Working Group

Steven Cooke (Deakin University) – Museums and Memorials Working Group

Donna-Lee Frieze (Deakin University) – Academic Working Group

Sue Hampel (Monash University) – Education Working Group

Andre Oboler (Online Hate Prevention Institute)

Pauline Rockman (Melbourne Jewish Holocaust Museum and Research Centre) – Museums and Memorials Working Group

Suzanne Rutland (University of Sydney) – Education Working Group



Related News

IHRA welcomes Australia as 33rd Member Country

Australia officially became the 33rd member of the International Holocaust Remembrance Alliance (IHRA) at the Mondorf-les-Bains Plenary meeting on 4 June 2019.
 "We look forward to the enhanced...


Reflecting on Holocaust Remembrance in Australia

In 2017 Australia became a Liaison Country to the International Holocaust Remembrance Alliance. We spoke to delegate Steven Cooke about Holocaust remembrance, Australia's unique contribution to the...


International Holocaust Remembrance Day

International Holocaust Remembrance Day, Australia

Join us in the first Australia-wide commemoration of International Holocaust Remembrance Day and the liberation of Auschwitz on 27 January at 7pm AEDT (VIC, NSW, TAS & ACT).
 Holocaust Museums...


United Nations Holocaust Remembrance Day Commemoration

The commemoration, organised under the auspices of the Jewish Holocaust Centre and the Jewish Community Council of Victoria, is held annually to accord with the November 2005 resolution of the United...